A Review: LBBC’s Annual Conference for Women with Metastatic Breast Cancer

A review of the LBBC Annual Conference for Women With Metastatic Breast Cancer. Some excellent observations especially as MBCN prepares for its Sept 21 conference in Houston this fall.

The Sarcastic Boob

I have attended a lot of conferences over the years.  Growing up I would watch television shows that featured story lines of men going away to “conventions” (for which their wives packed, of course) and getting into all sorts of trouble.  Sloppy drunk, affairs with stewardesses or a wanton career woman who was anything but moral.  My experiences have been nothing like that, though there was the time I saw the famous and naked Egyptologist passed out face down drunk and naked on the bed with the curtains wide open.  But I digress.

Now, I’ve been blogging some nine months now and I’ve had the privilege of having formed global friendships on all corners of our beloved planet.  So when I learned of Living Beyond Breast Cancer‘s  two-day Annual Conference for Women Living with Metastatic Breast Cancer I was really intrigued.  I knew I would have the opportunity to…

View original post 2,005 more words

Leave a Reply

