RIP Donna Peach…
I “knew” Donna only through her blog. She always had a wealth of information as well as a spirited and creative perspective. My condolences to her friends and family.

Donna Peach

Sorry I haven’t updated the post in the last couple of days. I spent the nights with Donna at the hospital and they block her blog.

Saturday Donna had problems with breathing. She could speak to me in short 2 or 3 word sentences. She was too out of breath. Not knowing what was going to happen in the next hours, I called her sisters so she could speak with them before she lost all her speech altogether. She had a great conversation with both of them, even tho she was limited.

After the phone calls, her breathing got worst. The doctor said that they needed to insert a tube in her to keep her breathing. If she didn’t she would pass-away.

I already knew Donna’s wishes but asked anyway what she wanted to do. She would not answer. She would answer anything else but that question. Then the doctor…

View original post 532 more words

3 thoughts on “

  1. DrAttai says:

    I had the good fortune to meet Donna – she attended our most recent Los Angeles #BCSM “meet up” just a few months ago. She was a lovely vibrant woman with a warm smile and a huge heart – I will miss her.

  2. metacj says:

    Donna was a warm, vibrant woman who was passionate about doing good, especially for the metastataic breast cancer community . She will be greatly missed.

  3. Donna and I spoke on the phone and I was able to hear the voice of this angel on earth. I am stunned that she is gone. But she is dancing in the light now…can you hear her saying 5,6,7,8…

Leave a Reply

