Ginny reflects on MBC awareness in 2012. One person can make a difference!

MBCNbuzz

I live in New Jersey and I’ve been feeling a bit weary but triumphant this November, having survived a triple threat: Hurricane Sandy which knocked out power to my town for a week, a November 7 Nor’easter which dropped three inches of snow on us and… Pinktober.

We all survived another onslaught of Pinktober and I’m happy to say that more and more of you participated in raising your metastatic voice above the cheerleading din of the ‘happiest cancer on earth’ to set the record straight and make some inroads into the misinformation that reigns.

MBCA Day October 13 2012 at the MBCN conference in Chicago

On October 13 I was at the MBCN conference (which was fabulous) and I was interviewed for some articles and media stories later in the month.

But, when I think of spreading awareness of mbc, my thoughts keep returning to a simple encounter I…

View original post 418 more words

Leave a Reply

