Please Vote for Dumb Things People Say

DumbStuffKOB

Click on photo to go to contest page.

Hi everyone!

Just wanted to ask a favor.  I was invited to enter one of my videos into a contest sponsored by a Canadian film fest dedicated to breast cancer topics.

“Dumb Things People Say to People With Metastatic Breast Cancer” is the running to be shown as one of the fest’s  Short Subjects. All of the videos can be found here:  http://www.breastfest.ca/shorts-contest/

Please go there and vote for my video. You only have to vote once–you do not have to go back and vote every day. Each person can vote up to three times per email address. There is no registration–you enter your email address and vote.

While it would be gratifying if my entry won, I am more excited about the educational potential–in only a few minutes people could learn so much about a often misunderstood or ignored demographic. Please vote!

Although I created the video–I have to credit Janis Fitzgerald. It was she who started the original discussion and then challenged me to make a video. Great idea, Fitz!

Again, please vote and encourage others to do so. Voting ends February 14, 2014.

Thanks!

Tagged , , ,

5 thoughts on “Please Vote for Dumb Things People Say

  1. Karuna Jaggar says:

    Congrats. I voted—loved that you answered all my questions about logistics in your email. Thanks!

    Really enjoyed the chance to meet at SABCS. Hope 2014 is off to a good start for you.

    Cheers,
    Karuna

    Karuna Jaggar
    Executive Director
    415-243-9301, ext. 12

    Breast Cancer Action
    Challenging assumptions. Inspiring change.

    Web | Blog | Twitter | Facebook | Donate

  2. I voted, too. I’d wish metastatic breast cancer were so easy to resolve…

  3. Suzanne says:

    You just received my three votes!

    Suzanne Zaccone suzez@aol.com http://www.zacconefamilyfoundation.com You can buy my book at the above web site, too!

    Register for our event on March 1st, 2014 events.zacconefamilyfoundation.com

    Happiness is when what you think, what you say, and what you do are in harmony. -Mahatma Gandhi

  4. Michael J. Cleary says:

    Doot–Just voted. Very impressive, I saw it awhile ago and like it just as much this time (noticed some updates). Good Luck! Ellen

  5. Ethel says:

    Just voted. Thanks for making the “dumb things people say” into a video. Hope a video will reach a wider audience. The original on “I Hate Breast Cancer” was one of my favorites and I also commented with some of the idiotic things that have been said to me. But why the Hawaiian (sp) music? A little distracting.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,174 other followers

